Sallins National School

A blog by students…for students!

Do The Earth A Favour Be A Water Saver.

on March 15, 2018

As part of the green schools water saving committee, we decided to make a slogan competition for our water conservation flag. We asked all the classes to participate in the slogan competition .We gave each class a week to make up a slogan. We collected the slogans and it took two days to pick the winner. All the slogans were excellent but we could only choose one winner which was Tahirat from Ms Wynne’s 6th class.

Tahirat: When I first heard of the slogan competition, I didn’t actually want to participate. Then on the very last day I decided to take part. I came up with the slogan when I was reading book and it said “Do me a favour and save the world.’’

To choose the winner we gathered all the slogans and chose the top ten best slogans. We put a show of hands for the top five slogans which slogans we thought was best. Mrs. Hennessy put the top five slogans on the board. Then we wrote down a number on a piece of paper. Then everyone on the committee voted which one was their favourite.

Tahirat: When they announced that I was the winner I was very surprised and so was my classroom pupils. I didn’t think I’d win AT ALL!!! I was also very happy that I decided to take part after all.

 

The school adopted the slogan and use it for every announcement and to encourage everyone at school and at home to save water.

Do The Earth A Favour

Be A Water Saver.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar